Skip to Content

Published on June 18, 2009

Kishwaukee Community Hospital Auxiliary Recognizes Volunteer Achievements

June 18, 2009 

On June 2, the Annual Meeting of the Kishwaukee Community Hospital Auxiliary was held in the KCH Roberts Conference Center. President Lesley Clements Gilbert presided over the event. During the evening the Auxiliary Board remembered Auxiliary Members who passed away in 2008-2009, recognized adult and TAGS volunteers with top hours, and announced the scholarship winners.

Daisette McGrath received a special pin for her 4000 hours of volunteer service in the Green Leaf Gift Shop. Daisette volunteers on the selling floor assisting customers and also trains many new volunteers. She also assists Gift Shop Coordinator Jan Sofranko with many behind the scenes duties in the Marking Room.

Receiving recognition for 2000 volunteer hours were Marian Anderson (Felt Ornament and Sewing Group volunteers), Jeanne Hallaron (Knitting), Ruth McMenamin (Desk Team) and Val Smith (Knitting).  

Grace Catron (Clerical), Jack Case (Desk Team), Floann Hamilton (Desk Team), Judy Letzter (Desk Team), Brianna Michael (Desk Team and TAGS Chair), Lisken Sherman (Desk Team and Gift Shop), and Jake Wyland (Recycling) were recognized with 1000 Hour pins. 

Receiving 500 Hour pins were Mary Benbow (Desk Team and Surgical Services Lounge), Britni Michael (TAGS), Delores Miller (Gift Shop Deposits), Ken Moeller (Early Bird), and Bonnie Swineheart (Desk Team). Congratulations to these volunteers for this achievement.

Several TAGS volunteers were also honored for their dedicated service. 

Jesus Galindo was presented with the TAGS Volunteer of the Year Award. TAGS who were recognized for Top Hours were Britni Michael with 129 hours, Sarah Martinson with 107 hours, Connor Feipel with 100 hours, and Jesus Galindo with 92 hours. These teens received pins and gift cards. 

The TAGS Chairs, Sally Brotcke and Brianna Michael, presented the Rising Star Award to Sarah Martinson, a first-year TAGS volunteer who shows the potential to become an outstanding volunteer.

Other TAGS receiving pins for 50 or More Hours were, Alexis Thuli, Brennen Johnston, Martina Christy, Jenn Jesmer, Jessica Walberg, Jenna Johnson, Kaiyla Wiegartz, Sarah Freriks, Justin Klecka, Sarah Maas, and Genesis Gomez. 

The Auxiliary said good bye to the following graduating Senior TAGS volunteers: Chance Blumhorst (4 years), Connor Feipel (1 year), Jenna Johnson (3 years), Emily Kitterman (1 year), Lori Korth (1 year), Rachel Lux (3 years), Britni Michael (4 years), Emily Nelson (4 years), Elizabeth Ritter (3 years), Jessica Walberg (1 year), and Kaiyla Weigartz (1 year). The Auxiliary wishes all of them success in the future.

The Auxilary thanks all of its volunteers for the outstanding contribution that they make to Kishwaukee Community Hospital. Volunteers are truly the heart of the hospital and provide outstanding customer service everyday.

Footer Curve